"Whenever I go on a ride, I'm always thinking of what's wrong with the thing and how it can be improved." -Walt Disney

Welp, here I am, at the airport, attempting to connect to crappy airport internet so I can bring you all an update. YOU’RE WELCOME. Today I will fly down to Orlando and then tomorrow I will check in bright and early. I’ve already been in two queues, but I suppose I should just start to get used to it. What’s Disney World without queues?

I’m very excited about starting, and a little nervous, of course. Mom got a bit teary eyed before we left the house, but she kept it together at the airport. My bag was five pounds overweight, so I had to do a bit of shuffling. Five notebooks and a pair of sneakers later I did NOT have to pay overweight fees. What can I say, I like to write!

I would like to tell you about this little girl I met in the baggage check line. She was the cutest thing ever, all smiles with a tiny rolling suitcase that was probably smaller than my backpack. It was her first time going down to see Mickey. =) She was very impressed that I was going down to WORK for Mickey, and then told me that her aunt really likes Mickey and would love to work at Disney World. Making little kids smile already. I think I’m off to a good start.

There’s not much more to say after that. You all know how travelling is. I personally do not like to fly (I get pretty nervous and start to fidget a lot). In two and a half hours I’ll be on the ground in Florida and enjoying the heat! I can’t wait!! So I guess I’ll sign off here in Philly. Next time I update will be in the Sunshine State!




Leave a Reply.